January 9, 2008

Biscotti Bonanza

Posted in baking, dessert, tea, the Challenge, Veganomicon at 2:23 am by veganalects

Okay, it wasn’t really a bonanza. It was just, well, a batch. But “biscotti batch” doesn’t sound nearly as exciting.

And it was exciting. I had never made biscotti before, but (as I’ve mentioned) I love tea, so I decided to make this my first baking adventure of the month. These are the Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti from Veganomicon. I’d say they’re perfect—they cracked when I was cutting them, but that’s probably my fault, and who really cares anyway? They’re delicious. Furthermore, they were a hit with the parents, and I consider baking the final frontier for convincing vegan skeptics, my mom most of all. I still have some work to do, but I think the biscotti are on my side.

biscotti.jpg

1 Comment »

  1. theredkettle said,

    That is so SNAZZZZY!


Leave a Reply

